The 22nd meeting of the University of Haripur Syndicate approved the recommendations of the 16th Selection Board of the University

Haripur, February 06, 2021 (PPI-OT): The 22nd meeting of the Syndicate of University of Haripur was held under the chairmanship of Vice Chancellor Prof. Anwar Gilani in which the recommendations of the 16th Selection Board held on Feb. 05, 2021 were approved. In addition to the Vice Chancellor and Registrar Dr. Shah Masaud Khan, the nominee of the Governor / Chancellor Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Special Secretary Mr. Ali Qadir Safi, Dr. Sardar Khan, Vice Chancellor of Kohat University, Member Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Public Service Commission Younis Javed Khan (former Secretary), Vice Chancellor of Hazara University, Mansehra Prof. Dr. Jamil Ahmed, Representative of Higher Education Commission Islamabad, former Vice Chancellor UET Peshawar Engineer Imtiaz Gilani, Psychologist Dr. Haroon Al-Rashid and experts in related fields were present on the occasion.

Whereas, in the meeting of 22nd Syndicate, apart from the Vice Chancellor and Registrar following attended the meeting:

Representative of Governor Khyber Pakhtunkhwa former Secretary Ata-ur-Rehman Lodhi, representative of the Chief Justice Peshawar High Court Justice (R) Nasir Hussain, HED nominee Deputy Secretary Nadeem Akhtar, nominee of Finance Department, Section Officer Syed Badshah, Principal Government College Haripur Sajjad Khan, Principal Government Girls College Haripur Dr. Nighat Shaheen, Prof. Abid Farid, Prof. Ayub Khan, Associate Prof. Ali Raza Gormani, Assistant Professor Qazi Shujaat, Lecturer Hamid Ismat, Treasurer Kamran Khan, Additional Registrar Riaz Muhammad and Deputy Registrar Mudassar Khan from Haripur University attended the meeting while representative of HEC Dr. Nadia Tahir attended the meeting online.

It should be noted that a dignified function was held in connection with Kashmir Solidarity Day on February 5 before the commencement of the Selection Board, in which Vice Chancellor Prof. Anwar Gilani, employees and students of the university and members of the selection board also participated.

The following teachers were appointed:

Number Name Position

1 Dr. Mukhtaj Khan Professor I.T

2 Dr. Syed Zia ul Islam Associate Prof. H and P.Ed

3 Dr. Muhammad Rizwan Associate Prof. Psychology

4 Dr. Zia ur Rehman Additional Provost

5 Dr. Farrukh Idrees Additional Director QEC

6 Ms. Humaira Zaman Deputy Registrar

7 Dr. Yar Muhammad Khan Deputy Registrar

8 Mr. Imran Muhammad Deputy Treasurer

9 Mr. Abbas Ali Assistant Registrar

10 Ms. Shagufta Assistant Registrar

11 Ms. Maimoona Bibi Assistant Registrar

12 Ms. Bakhtawar Riaz Assistant Controller

13 Ms. Maria Saeed Lecturer (HEC-OSS)

14 Ms. Maariam Basharat Lecturer (HEC-OSS)

Following employees were promoted:

Number Name Position

4 Dr. Syeda Asma Bano Associate Prof. (TTS)

5 Dr. Sadiq Noor Associate Prof. (TTS)

8 Mr. Riaz Muhammad Additional Registrar

For more information, contact:
The University of Haripur
Hattar Road near Swat Chowk, Haripur,
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan
Tel: +92-995-615384
Fax: +92-0995615384