SMIU’s eleven teachers elected as members of Senate, Syndicate and Academic Council of the university

Karachi, January 05, 2019 (PPI-OT): The election for nine vacant seats of teachers for Senate, one seat for Syndicate and one for Academic Council of Sindh Madressatul Islam University (SMIU) were held at the Hassanally Effendi Library of SMIU.

Mr. Irfan Ali Kandhro, (Department of Computer Science), Mr. Shahid Obaid, (Department of Business Administration), Mr. M. Naeem Ahmed (Department Business Administration), Mr. Ajab Ali Lashari, (Department of Education), Mr. Wafa Mansoor (Department of English, Allied), Mr. Hassan Hashim (Department of Mathematics-Allied), Ms. Ifrah Imam (Department of Media and Communication Studies), Mr. Asif Hussain Samo (Department of Business Administration) and Ms. Quratulain (Department of Business Administration) were elected as members of the Senate.

While Dr. Subhash Guriro, Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration was elected unopposed as member of Syndicate against the seat of representative of Assistant Professor. At the same time Dr. Kamlesh Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science was elected unopposed as a member of Academic Council of SMIU.

Dr Muhammad Ali Shaikh, Vice Chancellor of SMIU while congratulating the newly elected members of SMIU’s Senate, Syndicate and Academic Council, hoped that all the elected members will work for the development and progress of SMIU with more vigour and responsibility.

For more information, contact:
Sindh Madressatul Islam University (SMIU)
Aiwan-e-Tijarat Road, Karachi-74000, Pakistan
Tel: +92-21-99217501-3
Fax: +92-21-99217504