Karachi University Senate Elections results announced

Karachi, September 19, 2017 (PPI-OT): Elections for the 12 seats of KU teachers for University of Karachi (KU) Senate was held on 19th September 2017. According to unconfirmed results, Karachi University Teacher Forum’s (KUTF) Ghufran Alam secured the highest number of votes i.e. 350 while Dr. Soleha Rehman secured 208 votes, Dr. Tanveer Abbas 203, Dr. Lubna Ghazal 215, Dr. Zeeshan Akhtar 203 and Dr. Intikhab Ulfat secured 252 votes and got elected from KUTF.

Candidates from Teachers’ Alliance for Good Governance who got elected including Dr. Osama Shafiq secured 242 votes, Dr. Muhammad Ali 226, Dr. Riaz Ahmed 217, Dr. Zafar Iqbal Shams 190 while Dr. Waqar Ahmed secured 210. Farhan Ahmed Siddiqui from KU Independent Teachers also got elected securing 218 votes.

For more information, contact:
Public Relations Officer
University of Karachi
Tel: +92-21-99261351 (Ext. 2294, 2306)
Fax: +92-21-99261330
Email: pro@uok.edu.pk
Website: www.uok.edu.pk


Related Posts