Council of Pakistan Newspaper Editors announces Editors Welfare Committee

Karachi, September 06, 2017 (PPI-OT):Mr. Zia Shahid President CPNE has announced Editors Welfare Committee for the tenure of 2017-18. Maj (R) Hamid Hussain Abidi (Daily Amn) has been appointed as Chairman and Yahya Khan Sadozai (Daily Lead Pakistan) as Deputy Chairman of the committee. A statement issued by Secretary General Aijaz ul Haq states that Editors Welfare Committee has been approved in the last session of Standing Committee’s meeting.

According to statement the formation of committee aims to promote and maintain interactive mechanism for the welfare of member editors, to proper response a problem faced by member individually or collectively, and to arrange socio culture activity for benefit of member. The committee will have to submit its suggestions / recommendations to the Standing Committee.

Other members of the committee are Zia Shahid (Daily Khabrain), Mujeeb-ur-Rehman Shami (Daily Pakistan), Jamil Athar Qazi (Daily Tijarat), Rehmat Ali Raazi (Daily Taqat), Aamer Mahmood (Kiran Digest Group), Mehtab Khan (Daily Ausaf), Tahir Farooq (Daily Ittehad), Anwar Sajidi (Daily Intikhab), Ghulam Nabi Chandio (Daily Pak), Dr. Jabbar Khattak (Daily Awami Awaz), Waseem Ahmed (Daily Awam), Rafiq Afghan (Daily Ummat), Abdul Rahman Mangrio (Daily Indus Post), Sardar Khan Niazi (Monthly Naya Rukh), Syed Munir Jillani (Daily Paigham), Shaikh Danish Iftikhar (Daily Asas), Syed Khalil-ur-Rehman (Daily Jang), Atta-ur-Rehman (Daily Nai Baat), Tanveer Shoukat (Daily Ghareeb), Arif Baloch (Daily Balochistan Express), Abdul Khaliq Ali (Online News Agency), Muzaffar Ejaz (Daily Jasarat), Bashir Ahmed Memon (Daily Nijat), Mumtaz Ahmed Sadiq (Daily Azad Sawat), Mangal Dass Arwani (Daily Hilal-e-Pakistan), Hafiz Sanaullah (Daily Frontier Star), Shams-ud-Doha (Daily Al-Falah), Wazir Zada (Daily Dhun), Mian Aamer Mahmood (Daily Dunya), Zulfiqar Rahat (Daily Hot Line), Tausif Ahmed (Daily Jehan-e-Pakistan), Sardar Naeem (Daily Quaid), Murtaza Malik (Daily Today’s Muslim) and Ashfaq Ahmed Mufti (Daily Ilhaq).

For more information, contact:
Council of Pakistan Newspaper Editors (CPNE)
29-30, 3rd Floor, Fareed Chambers,
Abdullah Haroon Road, Karachi, Pakistan
Tel: +92-21-35674052, +92-21-35674095
Fax: +92-21-35674059


Related Posts