23rd Dr. M.A. Shah Trophy-2018

Karachi, June 04, 2018 (PPI-OT): A.O. Clinic and Khyber Zalmi moved into Quarter Final of 23rd Dr. M.A. Shah Trophy being played at Asghar Ali Shah Stadium, North Nazimabad, Karachi. In last group match A.O. Clinic beat Go Petroleum Lahore by 08 wickets in one sided encounter. The main feature of this match was brilliant half century by opener Shahbaz Jawaid of the victorious side while spinner Haider Ali bowled well. In another match Khyber Zalmi defeated Mujahid Gymkhana Lahore by 62 runs. The highlights of the match were fine batting by Asif Sawati and Dawood Khan and deadly bowling by Fawad Khan of Khyber Zalmi.

In 1st match A.O. Clinic beat Go Petroleum by 08 wickets. After winning the toss Go Petroleum decided to bat first, they were all out for 127 runs in 19.3 overs. Imran Bashir played well and hit 38 runs with the help of 2 fours and 2 sixes, Hasnain made 21 runs, Hamid Sohail scored 17 and Muhammad Ansar made 15 L.L.S. Haider Ali bowled superb and took 3/30, R.O.S. Shehroz bagged 2/20. In turn A.O. Clinic got the target in 11 overs with loss of only 2 wickets. Shahbaz Jawaid blasted 80 runs in 41 balls including 11 fours and 3 sixes, Zakir Malik scored 28 runs in 21 balls which include 3 fours and one six. Imran Bashir and Haroon took one wicket each.

In 2nd match Khyber Zalmi after defeating Mujahid Gymkhana Lahore by 62 runs qualify the Quarter Final. Khyber Zalmi skipper after winning the toss decided to bat first and scored 166 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs. Asif Sawati played an aggressive knock of 61 runs in 44 balls including 4 fours and 4 sixes, while Dawood Khan also played a polished inning of 46 runs in 40 balls with the help of 2 fours and 2 sixes. L.M.F. Rashid Shahzad took 3/28, R.O.S. Faizan Aiwan bagged 2/28. In turn Mujahid Gymkhana were all out for 104 runs in 16.1 overs. Ali Raza scored 30 runs including 4 fours, Mohsin Nadeem made 26 includes 3×4, 2×6. Tahir Shah made 18 runs. L.M.F. Arshad Wazir took 3 wickets for 30, R.L.S. Fawad Khan bagged 3 for 17 runs.

Summarised Score:

1st Match

A.O. Clinic v/s Go Petroleum Lahore

Toss won by Go Petroleum

Go Petroleum: 127/all out in 19.3 overs.

Imran Basheer 38 (27) 2×4, 2×6, Hasnain 21 (14) 2×4, 1×6

L.L.S. Haider Ali 3/30, R.O.S. Shahroz 2/20

A.O. Clinic: 129/2 in 11 overs

Shahbaz Javed 80 (47) 11×4, 3×6

Zakir Malik 28 (21) 3×4, 1×6

2nd Match

Mujahid Gymkhana Lahor v/s Khyber Zalmi Kohat

Toss won by Khyber Zalmi

Khyber Zalmi: 166/8 in 20 overs

Asif Sawati 61(44) 6×4,4×6,Dawood Khan 46(40) 2×4, 2×6

L.M.F. Rashid Shahzad 3/28, R.O.S. Faizan Aiwan 2/28

Mujahid Gymkhana: 104/ all out in 16.1 overs.

Ali Raza 30(31) 4×4, Mohsin Nadeem 26(12) 3×4, 2×6

Umer Dogar 19(2×4),

R.L.S. Fawad Khan 3/17, L.M.F. Arshad Wazir 3/30

Umpire: Rameez Khan and Muhammad Azhar

Aqeel Adil and Riaz Khan

Scorer: Bilal Aziz

For more information, contact:
Asghar Ali Shah Cricket Stadium
Asghar Ali Shah Stadium, ST-II,
Block-C, North Nazimabad, Karachi
Tel: +92-21-36674017