23rd A.O. Clinic Dr. M.A. Shah Trophy-2018

Karachi, June 11, 2018 (PPI-OT): Host A.O. Clinic clinch 23rd A.O. Clinic Dr. M.A. Shah Trophy-2018 being played at Asghar Ali Shah Stadium, North Nazimabad, Karachi after defeating Sparco Paints Lahore by 07 wickets in a very thrilling final played at Asghar Ali Shah Stadium Karachi. The highlights of the match were brilliant unbeaten century by Shahbaz Javed and responsible batting by Nadeem Javed. Later Chief Guest D.G. Rangers Sindh Maj. Gen. Saeed Ahmed distributed the prices in a colourful prize distribution ceremony along with former captain Pakistan cricket team Boom Boom Shahid Afridi former captain and Test Cricketer Moeen Khan, Dr. Imran Ali Shah, Dr. Junaid Ali Shah, DG, KDA Sami Siddiqui, Nusrat Faheem, Olympian Waseem Feroz, Nawab Alam, Brig. Naseem Sachal Rangers and many others.

At Asghar Ali Stadium under flood lights Sparco Paints skipper after winning the toss decided to bat first, they scored 173/5 in 20 overs. Taimoor Sultan played solid inning of 63 runs in 34 balls with the help of 4 fours and 3 sixes, Hafiz Sudais also played well and hit half century 51 runs in 23 balls including 4 fours and 4 sixes, Danyal Rajput made 33 balls including 5 fours and a six. L.L.S. Sadat Muneer took 2/27.

In reply A.O. Clinic achieved the target in 19.3 overs for the loss of 3 wickets. At one stage A.O. Clinic got easily loss of 3 wickets for only 46 runs on board, but later Shahbaz Javed and Nadeem Javed took the charge, an unbroken partnership between these two of 129 runs help their team to achieve victory. Shahbaz Javed was the hero of the final who hit unbeaten Century 106 runs in 65 balls with the help of 6 fours and 8 towering sixes, while Nadeem Javed also played a very responsible inning of 44 runs in 37 balls with the help of 4 four a match winning six. L.L.S. Asfand Mehran took 2/25, Shahbaz Javed declared Man of the Final and also man of the tournament.

Winning team A.O. Clinic received Winning Prize Rupees 8 Lacs with Super Power Motor Bicke, Runner team Sparco Paints Lahore got Rupees 5 Lacs and Super Power Motorbike. Shahbaz Javed receive upees twenty five thousand as Man of the Final while he also got Motor Cycle as Man of the Tournament. Beside this Test Cricketer Moeen Khan gave him one hundred Dollars as special prize.

Summarised Score:

Toss Won by Sparco Paints Lahore

Sparco Paints Lahore: 173/5 in 20 overs

Taimoor Sultan 63 (34) 4×4, 3×6, Hafiz Sudais 51 (28) 4×4, 4×6

Danyal Rajput 33 (34) 5×4, 1×6

L.L.S. Saadat Munir 2/27,

A.O. Clinic: 175/3 in 19.4 overs

Shahbaz Javed 106 (66) 6×4, 8×6, Nadeem Javed 44 (37) 4×4, 1×6

L.L.S. Asfand Mehran 2/25

Chief Guest: Maj. Gen. Saeed Ahmed, D.G. Rangers Sind

Umpire: Muhammad Rehan and Riaz Khan

Scorer: Bilal Aziz

For more information, contact:
Asghar Ali Shah Cricket Stadium
Asghar Ali Shah Stadium, ST-II,
Block-C, North Nazimabad, Karachi
Tel: +92-21-36674017