22nd Dr. M.A. Shah Night Trophy-2017

Karachi, June 04, 2017 (PPI-OT):Sojhla C.C. Multan recorded 08 wickets victory over Azan TV in a one side encounter in 22nd Dr. M.A. Shah Night Trophy, 2017 being played at Asghar Ali Shah Stadium Karachi organized by Asghar Ali Shah Memorial Sports Foundation collaboration of A.O. Clinic. The highlights of the match were fine all-round performance by Rashid Hussain who took 02 wickets for 21 runs and later scored brisk 47 runs not out while Mehran Sanwal bowled extremely well and took 3 wickets for just 12 runs, as Azan TV bundled out for 96 runs and victorious side achieved target in 7.3 overs by losing 2 wickets.


Toss won by Sojhla C.C. Multan:

Azan TV: 96 all out in 18.3 overs

Bilal Shah 18(26), Zia ul Haq 17 (1×4, 1×6)

Sami Afridi 16 (2×4, 1×6)

R.M.F. Mehran Sanwal 03/12, R.L.S, Rashid Hussain 02/21

R.L.S. Abuzar 02/26

Sojhla C.C. Multan: 97/2 in 7.3 overs

Rashid Hussain 47(29) 4×4, 4×6 N.O.

Kashif Bhatti 17(3×4)

R.M.F. Bilal Shah 02/27

Umpires: Irfan Habib and Nazir Butt

Scorer: M.A. Lakha

For more information, contact:
Asghar Ali Shah Memorial Sports Foundation
Tel: +92-300-8239773


Related Posts